People Destroy With Their Character What They Have Built With Their Gifts

charactergifts

If my character is not in alignment with my gifting, it will eventually catch up with me.  I cannot hide my character defects but for so long.  If my gift makes room for me before my character catches up, then my business, my ministry, my calling is all about me and not about Him. If it goes on for years and years and I have fooled so many people then I too, eventually drink my own Kool-Aid and believe that I’m okay.  Until something happens that unhinges my faulty foundation (like a sudden tragedy or life altering event) that shows me what I really am.

 Character remains undeveloped when I fail to submit to God’s process of emotional healing and wholeness.  Character remains undeveloped when I fail to allow God to truly transform me from the inside out.  Character remains undeveloped when I ride over the top of my pain by numbing, staying busy, running around, abusing my body with food, drugs, overeating, etc.  Let’s all pray and be intentional about getting real, healing and being transformed from the inside out. Let’s live inside out lives instead of outside in. #GetRealBeHealed in 2017. #Transformation #Pain2Purpose #Pain2Power #Peace #Power #InPosition #OnPurpose #Character #Gift #Development

One thought on “People Destroy With Their Character What They Have Built With Their Gifts

  1. Pingback: Tonika Breeden - People Destroy With Their Character What They Have Built With Their Gifts

Leave a Reply

