Let me get the relationship between God, me, myself and I right first

 

The dead-end relationships I have been in have made me stronger because they forced me to learn how to stand alone and learn who I am (my identity, my purpose, my hang-ups, my habits, my quirks, my issues, my triggers, my wounds and what I need in a relationship) before I would connect myself to another person.

That’s why emotional healing, growth and personal development is SOOOO very important.  Human beings are like MAGNETS.  We attract what is familiar.  We draw to ourselves people and situations that reflect our emotional, mental, spiritual states at a deep level. We attract a partner at the same level we are at emotionally and spiritually.  Healthy people tend to attract healthy people.  Unhealthy people tend to attract unhealthy people. If dysfunction, weirdness, co-dependency is all you saw in relationships growing up, then guess what you will subconsciously gravitate to?  Guess what will be attracted to you?  We must be very intentional to know ourselves, our issues, our triggers and what we need in a relationship or will attract not what we think we want, but what we truly and deeply resonate with on the inside. Get healed on the inside first.

Let’s stop trying to connect ourselves to another human without first learning how to stand alone.  Let me get the relationship between God, me, myself and I right first before fixating on finding The One.  #relationships #christiandating #godlydating #love #lovequotes #personalgrowth #GetRealBeHealed #Healthy #SelfWorth #Growth #PersonalDevelopment #Relationships #Attraction

One thought on “Let me get the relationship between God, me, myself and I right first

  1. Pingback: Tonika Breeden - Let me get the relationship between God, me, myself and I right first

Leave a Reply

